Who won the 1996 F1 championship?

Damon Hill won the Formula One World Championship with Williams. Hill’s teammate, Jacques Villeneuve (pictured in 2002), finished as runner-up in only his first year of F1 participation. Defending double world champion Michael Schumacher (pictured in 1998) finished third with Scuderia Ferrari.

Who won the 1995 F1 championship?

Michael Schumacher won nine out of the seventeen Grands Prix, and won his second World Championship. Schumacher’s main title rival was Damon Hill, who was driving for Williams-Renault.

Was Damon Hill a world champion?

Hill became champion in 1996 with eight wins, but was dropped by Williams for the following season. He went on to drive for the less competitive Arrows and Jordan teams, and in 1998 gave Jordan their first win.

Damon Hill.

Formula One World Championship career
Entries 122 (115 starts)
Championships 1 (1996)
Wins 22
Podiums 42

Who won the 1998 F1 World Championship?

Mika Häkkinen won his first title with McLaren. Michael Schumacher finished as runner-up with Ferrari.

Who won the 1999 F1 World Championship?

Defending world champion Mika Häkkinen won his second and final title with McLaren. Eddie Irvine was runner-up for Ferrari by two points.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What cars did Dale Earnhardt Sr drive?

Who won the 1997 F1 championship?

The 1997 FIA Formula One World Championship was the 51st season of FIA Formula One motor racing. It commenced on 9 March and ended on 26 October after seventeen races. The Drivers’ Championship was won by Jacques Villeneuve and the Constructors’ Championship was awarded to Williams-Renault.

Who won the 1992 F1 championship?

F1 World champion Nigel Mansell talks…….. The British driver was crowned F1 world champion in 1992 and then, following a disagreement with his team Williams, Mansell moved to Indy Car and won the championship in 1993.

Who won the 1994 F1 championship?

Michael Schumacher won his first title with Benetton. Damon Hill finished as runner-up by a single point for Williams. Gerhard Berger of Scuderia Ferrari finished the season ranked third (Pictured driving for McLaren).

Who won the 1993 F1 championship?

Alain Prost won his fourth and final Drivers’ Championship, and Williams-Renault won their second consecutive Constructors’ Championship, the sixth in all for Williams.

Who won f1 2001?

It commenced on 4 March 2001 and ended on 14 October after seventeen races. Michael Schumacher won the Drivers’ title with a record margin of 58 points, after achieving nine victories and five-second places and Ferrari won the Constructors’ award.

Who won the 2000 f1 championship?

Michael Schumacher won his first world championship with Ferrari in the 2000 Formula 1 season and his third world championship title overall. For Ferrari, it was the first drivers’ title they could celebrate again after a 20-year drought.

How many championships has Hamilton won?

Lewis Hamilton

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How did Nascar get its name?
Sir Lewis Hamilton MBE HonFREng
Championships 7 (2008, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020)
Wins 103
Podiums 182
Career points 4165.5

Who won the 1987 f1 World Championship?

The World Championship for Drivers was won by Nelson Piquet, and the World Championship for Constructors by Williams-Honda.

Who won the 2004 f1 championship?

Michael Schumacher won his seventh and final world championship with Ferrari. Rubens Barrichello finished second for the Scuderia. Jenson Button impressed with third place for BAR-Honda.

Who won the 2005 f1 championship?

It commenced on 6 March 2005 and ended 16 October. Fernando Alonso and the Renault team won the World Drivers’ and World Constructors’ championships, ending five years of dominance by Michael Schumacher and Ferrari since 2000.