How many Talladega wins does Dale Earnhardt have?

How many times has Dale Earnhardt Jr won Talladega?

In the NASCAR premier series, Earnhardt’s on-track resume features 26 race victories including two Daytona 500s, one all-star race win and six wins at Talladega Superspeedway.

What year did Dale Earnhardt win Talladega?

It is regarded as one of the biggest upsets in Talladega history. Bouchard’s car will be driven in a ceremonial lap this Sunday by six-time Talladega winner and NBC Sports’ Dale Earnhardt, Jr. to honor the 1981 accomplishment. TALLADEGA, Ala.

Who is the winningest driver at Talladega?

The Truck Series race is 250 miles (94 laps).

NASCAR Cup Series records.

Most Wins 10 Dale Earnhardt
Most poles 8 Bill Elliott
Most laps completed 10,181 Michael Waltrip
Most laps led 1,377 Dale Earnhardt
Avg. start* 5.3 Davey Allison

How many super speedway wins does Dale Earnhardt have?

Earnhardt also took the checkered flag at the Busch Clash in 1988 and 1995. His six victories are still the most in the race’s history. Four drivers are tied for second with three, while six others have two wins, including Dale Earnhardt Jr.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How are car numbers determined in Nascar?

Who is greatest NASCAR driver of all time?

Greatest NASCAR Drivers of All Time

  • Mark Martin. NASCAR driver Mark Martin gets into his car in the garage during practice for the 2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Pocono 500 in Long Pond, Pennsylvania.
  • Kurt Busch. …
  • Buck Baker. …
  • Alan Kulwicki. …
  • Martin Truex Jr. …
  • Davey Allison. …
  • Brad Keselowski. …
  • Denny Hamlin. …

Who won Talladega 1983?

1983 Talladega 500

Race details
Laps 41
No. 15 Dale Earnhardt Bud Moore
Television in the United States

How many times did Dale Earnhardt Jr win at Daytona?

Earnhardt Jr., 47, enters the hall as a two-time Daytona 500 champion, two-time NASCAR Xfinity Series champion and owner of 26 Cup Series wins. He was also NASCAR’s most popular driver during his career, winning the award 15 consecutive years from 2003 until his retirement in 2017.

How many wins does Brad Keselowski have at Talladega?

That total of six Talladega wins pulls him even with Hall of Famers Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Jeff Gordon on the track’s list, four behind the great Dale Earnhardt’s peerless 10 wins there. His breakthrough Talladega win in 2009 came after a dramatic last-lap tangle with rival Carl Edwards.

Who won Talladega 6 times?

Brad Keselowski (4/26/09) – 6-time Talladega winner, currently 35 total NASCAR Cup Series wins. Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.

What is the fastest lap ever recorded at Daytona?

Daytona International Speedway

Length 2.500 mi (4.023 km)
Turns 4
Banking Turns: 31° Tri-oval: 18° Back straightaway: 2°
Race lap record 0:40.364 ( Colin Braun, Roush Yates Ford EcoBoost 3.5L GDI V6tt, 2013, Daytona Prototype)
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you get more cars in Need for Speed Rivals?

Who owns the 8 in 2021 NASCAR?

Tyler Reddick, driver of the No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet, is running his second full season in the NASCAR Cup Series.

Who won the 2005 NASCAR championship?

NASCAR Cup Series Champions

Year No. Champion
2005 20 Tony Stewart
2004 97 Kurt Busch
2003 17 Matt Kenseth
2002 20 Tony Stewart

What tracks did Dale Earnhardt not win at?

The only tracks that Dale Earnhardt did not win a Winston Cup race on during his 1975 to 2001 career were: Homestead-Miami Speedway (which began hosting NASCAR races in 1999) Las Vegas Motor Speedway (1998) California Speedway (1997)