Question: Who was the 2019 Nascar champion?

Kyle Busch, the 2019 champion and 2019 regular season champion. Martin Truex Jr., finished 5 points behind Kyle Busch in second place.

Who won Nascar 2019 championship?

Chase Elliott, driving for Hendrick Motorsports, won the 2020 Cup Series Championship following the Season Finale 500 at Phoenix Raceway.

Who was the 2018 Nascar champion?

NASCAR Cup Series Champions

Year No. Champion
2018 22 Joey Logano
2017 78 Martin Truex Jr.
2016 48 Jimmie Johnson
2015 18 Kyle Busch

Who was the 2016 NASCAR champion?

Jimmie Johnson of Hendrick Motorsports won his seventh drivers’ championship, tying Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt for most all-time. Toyota won the manufacturer’s championship, becoming the first manufacturer to win the manufacturer’s championship other than Chevrolet since 2002.

Who is the oldest driver in NASCAR 2019?

Norm Benning has been competing in NASCAR since 1989 and is the oldest drive who is currently still active in the sport as of 2021. He previously raced in the NASCAR Busch Series and Winston Cup Series and is now competing in the Camping World Truck Series.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How many accidents are caused by street racing?

Who is the youngest NASCAR champion?

Rookie Chase Elliott becomes youngest champion in NASCAR national series. History was made once again tonight at Homestead-Miami Speedway, with NASCAR Nationwide Series Rookie Chase Elliott becoming the youngest champion to ever claim a NASCAR National Series title.

Has Denny Hamlin won a NASCAR championship?

And it’s true: Hamlin has not won a Cup title, despite 46 career victories and making the playoffs now 15 times in his career. NASCAR instituted the elimination-style, one-race championship event playoff system in 2014, and this will be the fourth time Hamlin has made the final race. In 2014, he finished third.

Has Kyle Larson won a NASCAR championship?

AVONDALE, Ariz. — Kyle Larson has been the best driver all season, and he proved it Sunday at Phoenix Raceway. Larson won his first NASCAR Cup Series championship, capping a 10-win season with a victory in the season finale.

Who was the 2017 Nascar champion?

Jimmie Johnson, the 2010 Sprint Cup Series champion. This was the fifth of his five consecutive titles. Denny Hamlin came in second behind Johnson by 39 points.

Who won Nascar championship in 2015?

Only nine months removed from suffering a broken right leg and left foot in an accident at Daytona, Kyle Busch won at Homestead-Miami Speedway to capture the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championship. The title is the first for Busch and Toyota.

Has anyone won a NASCAR championship without winning a race?

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. First season under current NASCAR points system. Dillon made history by becoming the first driver to win the championship without winning a race.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What forces act on a car when it is racing?

Who was NASCAR’s first champion?

OCTOBER 16, 1949 – Red Byron wins the first NASCAR Strictly Stock championship.

Has Dale Earnhardt Jr won a championship?

Known around the pits simply as “Junior,” the younger Earnhardt won 26 races during his Cup career, including two Daytona 500s and the 2001 Pepsi 400, which came four months after his father’s death at the same track. Unlike his father, who won seven Cup Series titles, the younger Earnhardt never won a championship.